Saudi News

Saudi Arabia open the flights for 11 countries ….

Ministry of Interior : Allowing entries from 11 countries to Saudi Arabia, including UAE and USA
The Ministry of Interior in Saudi Arabia decided to allow entry into the Kingdom for those coming from 11 countries, including United Arab Emirates (UAE), Germany, and the United States of America (USA).
As well as Ireland, Italy, Portugal, United Kingdom (UK), Sweden, Switzerland, France, and Japan, according to the Saudi Press Agency (SPA).

Read More : King Salman Extend the Exit Re-entry and Iqama for expats stranded outside KSA

The Ministry of Interior confirmed that the decision came based on what was presented by the Public Health Authority regarding the epidemiological situation in a number of the declared countries, which showed its stability, and the effectiveness of controlling the pandemic in some of these countries.

The ministry confirmed the application of institutional quarantine procedures against those coming from those countries who apply to them, noting that this will be implemented from 1 AM in the morning on Sunday, 30th May, 2021.

Saudi Arabia had temporarily suspended entry on 2nd Feb, 2021, for people coming from 20 countries, for non-Saudis, excluding diplomats, health practitioners and their families.