Saudi News Uncategorized

Residents from 9 countries are banned to enter directly in Saudi Arabia

The General Directorate of Passports (Jawazat) in Saudi Arabia confirmed that there are 9 countries from where resident expatriates not allowed directly entering into the Kingdom. They can come to Saudi Arabia after spending 14 days out side KSA, in a country which is not in banned list of Saudi Arabia.

Read More : How to Cancel SIM Card from your Iqama

Jawazat respond to one of the beneficiaries who inquired, asking: “I have an Indonesian domestic worker, who has an exit and re-entry visa and it is about to expire, Can she enter the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia?”
The official Twitter account of Saudi Jawazat responded that he/she should spend 14 days out of these 9 countries to enter in Saudi Arabia.

Argentina Brazil Indonesia
South Africa Pakistan Turkey
Lebanon Egypt India

The Jawazat also said, “The resident expat can travel outside the Kingdom, after booking through the carrier, a valid visa and travel document are required for him or her to leave, with sticking to the conditions for entering the country of destination.”

“You can extend the exit and re-entry visa for those outside the Kingdom electronically after paying the fees through a payment service via the Absher platform or a Muqeem of the employer, added Saudi Jawazat.”