Saudi News

Lock Down in 13 Regions KSA

The  Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud – on the health and safety of citizens and residents, and based on what the relevant authorities have presented the need for more precautionary measures to limit the spread of a virus #COVID-19  has taken following decisions. 
First: It is forbidden for the residents of the thirteen regions of the Kingdom to leave or move to another region.
Second: It is forbidden to enter and leave the following cities (Riyadh, Makkah Al-Mukarramah, and Al-Madinah Al-Munawwarah) according to the limits set by the concerned authority.
Third: This shall be done starting from the 3:00 PM from Thursday 2/8/1441 AH corresponding to 26/3/2020 until the end of the period of the curfew that is specified in the royal order on 7/27/1441 AH. (22/3/2020)
Fourth: The prohibition of movement does not include groups previously excluded from the curfew, bearing in mind that the exception is in the narrowest scope and in accordance with the procedures and controls set by the concerned authority.
Fifth: The time for the start of the curfew will be presented to the three o’clock in the following cities: (Riyadh, Mecca, and Medina), and to the concerned authority based on what the Ministry of Health proposes to increase the hours of curfew, or curfew throughout the day in those cities or other Cities, governorates, and regions, and work in